Bugatti T35 is definitely one of the most famous and successful racing cars of all times. The car was produced from 1924 through 1927 and raced on the top level until the beginning of 1930s. Over 400 models were sold making T35 the foundation of motor racing for many years. Among the victories of Bugatti Type 35 there are five consecutive Targa Florio races from 1925 to 1929, many major Grand Prix events and hundreds of wins in many less prominent races. T35 debuted at 1924 ACF Grand Prix, and Gran Premio do San Sebastian was the next race, where Ettore Bugatti’s drivers Jean Chassagne, Meo Costantini and Pierre de Vizcaya proved the capabilities of the new car. De Vizcaya, to whom this scale model can be attributed based on the car appearance and starting number,  managed to finish 5th as the best of Bugatti squad. The scale model belongs to the “Models of Yesteryear” series produced by Matchbox in the 1990s.

1924Grand PrixSan Sebastian GP
Driver No.Entrant
Pierre de Vizcaya6Ettore Bugatti
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:35MatchboxModels of Yesteryear
Cat. No.QualityRarity