Ex-Lucy O’Reilly Schell’s 8CTF driven in the 1940 Indy-500 by Rene Le Begue and Rene Dreyfus a year later was entered in the 1941 Indianapolis by ex-driver and successful car owner Lou Moore as Elgin Piston Pin Special. The car was driven by Duke Nalon, 1938 East Coast AAA Sprint car champion. Nalon qualified in 30th position and finished 15th, flagged 17 laps down. The race was won by other Lou Moore’s car – Wetteroth – Offy piloted by Floyd Davies and Mauri Rose.

1941AAA National ChampionshipIndianapolis 500
Driver No.Entrant
Duke Nalon17Elgin Piston Pin Co.
ChassisEngineCar Name
Maserati 8CTFMaseratiElgin Piston Pin
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity
40 out of 120 pcs. Limited Edition