The 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series was the 23rd season of the Verizon IndyCar Series and the 107th official championship season of American open wheel racing. All teams used a spec Dallara DW12 (IR18) chassis with Honda or Chevrolet power units with respective aero kits,  and Firestone tires. The DW12 in IR18 specification feature an all-new universal bodywork, inspired by CART’s 1990s and 2000s cars, but still keep the Dallara DW12 (named in 2012 after Dan Wheldon) chassis base. This new chassis configuration is dubbed the IR18 (Indycar Racing, 2018), and will be used until at least 2022. For the first time since the 1996 Indy Racing League and 2007 Champ Car seasons respectively, cars will have a roll hoop without an airbox.

In 2018 Tony Kanaan would begin the year with a new ride in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevy for A.J. Foyt Racing he would team up with Rookie Matheus Leist who drove the No.4 car. The season was not impressive for the experienced Brazilian driver. With best finish as 6th at Toronto he finished the season in 16th position with 312 points.

2018Verizon IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Tony Kanaan14A. J. Foyt Enterprises
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara DW12 (IR18)ChevroletABC Supply Co.
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity