Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2017, Esteban Gutierrez, Formula E, Spark, Spark Racing Technology

2016-17 Spark SRT01-e – Renault Gutierrez

In the third season of Formula E ten teams contested 12 ePrix, starting in Hong Kong on 8 October 2016 and ending in Montreal on 30 July 2017. All teams continued to use Spark SRT01-e, first generation Formula E car. The maximum amount of usable power during the race weekend remained at 200 kW (270 hp). Techeetah team entered the series that season following the acquisition of Team Aguri in 2016. Jean-Éric Vergne and Qinghua Ma started the season  as the team’s drivers. Mexican Esteban Gutierrez replaced Ma after round four. Gutierrez  competed at the Mexico City, Monaco and Paris ePrix and finished within the top 10 twice. However, he left the team after only three races after being given an opportunity with Dale Coyne Racing to compete in the IndyCar Series.

2016-17Formula E ChampoinshipMonaco ePrix
Driver No.Entrant
Esteban Gutierrez33Techeetah
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: