Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2012, Jenson Button, Mclaren, Spark

2012 McLaren PP4-27 Button (Brazilian GP)

The 2012 McLaren chassis was designed by Paddy Lowe, Neil Oatley, Tim Goss, Andrew Bailey and John Iley and the car was powered by a customer Mercedes-Benz engine. The MP4-27 was one of three 2012 cars, along with Marussia and HRT,  not to have the so-called “platypus” nose, instead opting for a gradual sloped nose. The car was driven by former World Champions Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton.  McLaren finished the 2012 F1 championship in third place with 378 points after its drivers secured 7 wins in 20 races, finishing the season 4th (Hamilton) and 5th (Button) with only 2 points difference between them. Button won the inaugural race of the season in Australia, and then won again in Belgium and Brazil.

2012F1WCBrazilian GP
Driver No.Entrant
Jenson Button3Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: