Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1:64, 2021, Dallara, Greenlight, IndyCar, Scott McLaughlin

2021 Dallara DW12 (IR18) – Chevrolet McLaughlin

Team Penske entered four Chevrolet-powered cars for the full schedule in the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series – for Josef Newgarden, Will Power, Simon Pagenaud, and rookie Scott McLaughlin. McLaughlin, five times Australian Supercars champion, debuted in Indycar in the final round of the 2020 season, with virtually no experience in single-seaters – he only raced in formula Ford in Australia in very beginning of his career. In 2021 McLaughlin gained experience and raced quite steadily. He scored one podium (2nd at Texas Motor Speedway) and finished the championship 14th, receiving a Rookie of the Year title.

2021IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Scott McLaughlin3Team Penske
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara DW12 (IR18)ChevroletPPG / Car Shop
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: