Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2005, Juan Pablo Montoya, Mclaren, Minichamps

2005 McLaren MP4-20 Montoya

McLaren entered the 2005 season with the new title sponsor, West, as well as with newcomer Montoya, who joined the team after 4 seasons in Williams. MP4-20, McLaren’s model for the season, was the most succseful car of the year winning 10 championship races out of 19 by the efforts of Kimi Räikkönen (7 victories) and Juan Pablo Montoya (3). But the drivers’ and constructors’ titles were lost to Fernando Alonso and Renault, respectively.

2005F1 WC
Driver No.Entrant
Juan Pablo Montoya10 West McLaren Mercedes
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: