Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1998, Mclaren, Mika Hakkinen, Minichamps, World Champions

1998 McLaren MP5/13 Hakkinen

The McLaren MP4/13 took Häkkinen to his first Drivers’ Championship and secured McLaren’s first constructor’s title since 1991. The car designed by Adrian Newey and  Neil Oatley dominated the season and won 9 Grand Prix – 8 by Hakkinen and 1 by David Coulthard.

Driver No.Entrant
Mika Hakkinen8West McLaren Mercedes
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43Minichamps McLaren Collection Edition 43 #25
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: