Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1991, Ayrton Senna, Eaglemoss Lendas Basileiras do Automobilismo, IXO, Mclaren, World Champions

1991 McLaren MP4/6 Senna

The 1991 season dominator, MP4/6, designed by Neil Oatley, was the first McLaren powered by Honda V12 engine which was capable of 725 bhp. Other new feature of the car was a manual “H” pattern gearbox. A semi-automated transmission was tested during the season, but was considered as not good enough to be used in the race. The MP4/6 in hands of Ayrton Senna won 7 Grand Prix on the road to his third World Drivers’ Championship title. Senna’s teammate Gerhard Berger achieved his only victory of the season (and his first for McLaren) at Japanese Grand Prix held at Suzuka circuit.

1991F1WCGerman GP
Driver No.Entrant
Ayrton Senna1Honda Marlboro McLaren
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43IXOEaglemoss Lendas Brasileiras do Automobilismo
Cat. No.QualityRarity
No. 03

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: