Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2010, Jenson Button, Mclaren, Minichamps

2010 McLaren MP4-25 Button

The MP4-25 was designed by y Paddy Lowe, Neil Oatley, Tim Goss and John Iley. After long partnership with Mercedes-Benz lasted since 1995, it was the first car to be independently built by McLaren. The team now worked as Mercedes customer following Mercedes F1 rejoined as a full-constructor team by purchasing Brawn GP. The driver’s line-up was nominally the best in the peloton – 2008 World Champion Lewis Hamilton was joined by 2009 Champion Jenson Button. Jenson dominated at the beginning of the season by winning 2 out of 4 first rounds – in Australia and China. However, then Hamilton caught up and surpassed the champion of the last season. Lewis won 3 races in 2010 and finished 4th in the championship, while Button was 5th in the drivers’ standings.

2010F1WCAustralian GP
Driver No.Entrant
Jenson Button1Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43MinichampsMcLaren Collection Edition 43 no. 114
Cat. No.QualityRarity
Limited Deition of 4248 pcs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: