The 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series was the 23rd season of the Verizon IndyCar Series and the 107th official championship season of American open wheel racing. All teams used a spec Dallara DW12 (IR18) chassis with Honda or Chevrolet power units with respective aero kits,  and Firestone tires. The DW12 in IR18 specification feature an all-new universal bodywork, inspired by CART’s 1990s and 2000s cars, but still keep the Dallara DW12 (named in 2012 after Dan Wheldon) chassis base. This new chassis configuration is dubbed the IR18 (Indycar Racing, 2018), and will be used until at least 2022. For the first time since the 1996 Indy Racing League and 2007 Champ Car seasons respectively, cars will have a roll hoop without an airbox.

2017 IndyCar champion Josef Newgarden continued to race for Team Penske. In 2018 he won three races – at Phoenix, Barber Motorsport Park and Alabama, and finished the series in 5th place with 560 points. Newgarden used two liveries throughout the season with Hitachi and Verizon as primary sponsors. In this Verizon colors Newgarden raced in 8 races out of 17 series rounds – at Long Beach, Indianapolis Grand Prix, Indy 500, Texas, Road America, Gateway, Portland, and Sonoma.

2018Verizon IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Josef Newgarden1Team Penske
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara DW12 (IR18)ChevroletVerizon
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity