Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1963, Brumm, Jim Clark, Lotus, World Champions

1963 Lotus 25 Clark

Lotus 25 designed by Colin Chapman, a revolutionary Formula One car with first fully stressed monocoque chassis, made its racing debut in 1962 and had raced until 1967. Already in the debut year, the car showed very promising performance. Jim Clark won 3 Grand Prix and took 2nd position in the World Drivers’ Championship. But in 1963 the combination Clark – Lotus 25 was absolutely invincible. Clark won his first championship with seven wins to two by Graham Hill in BRM and one by John Surtees in Ferrari. This record of wins per season held over 25 years, until 1988, when Ayrton Senna won 8 races in the McLaren MP4/4.

This scale model is the new Brumm’s issue  produced in  Jim Clark 50th Anniversary 1968-2018 Edition. See also older variant of Lotus 25 scale model by Brumm.

1963F1WCBelgian GP
Driver No.Entrant
Jim Clark1Team Lotus
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43BrummJim Clark 50th Anniversary 1968-2018 Edition
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: