Lotus 25 designed by Colin Chapman, a revolutionary Formula One car with first fully stressed monocoque chassis, made its racing debut in 1962 and had raced until 1967. Already in the debut year, the car showed very promising performance. Jim Clark won 3 Grand Prix and took 2nd position in the World Drivers’ Championship. But in 1963 the combination Clark – Lotus 25 was absolutely invincible. Clark won his first championship with seven wins to two by Graham Hill in BRM and one by John Surtees in Ferrari. This record of wins per season held over 25 years, until 1988, when Ayrton Senna won 8 races in the McLaren MP4/4.

1963F1WCBritish GP
Driver No.Entrant
Jim Clark4Team Lotus
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43RBA Collectibles / IXO RBA / Fabbri Auto da Corsa i Miti Della Formula 1
Cat. No.QualityRarity
No. 23