Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2015, Carrera, Formula E, Nick Heidfeld, Spark Racing Technology

2014-15 Spark SRT01-e Heidfeld

The 2014–15 FIA Formula E Championship was the inaugural season of a new FIA championship for electrically powered cars. The calendar consisted of 11 races held between September 2014 and June 2015 in 10 different host cities: Beijing, Putrajaya, Punta del Este, Buenos Aires, Long Beach, Miami, Monte Carlo, Berlin, Moscow and finally London, where last two rounds of the championship took place. All teams were supplied an electric racing car built by Spark Racing Technology, called the Spark-Renault SRT 01E. The chassis was designed by Dallara, with an electric motor developed by McLaren (the same as that used in its P1 supercar), a battery system created by Williams Grand Prix Engineering and a Hewland five-speed gearbox. Michelin were the official tyre supplier. 28kWh Li-ion battery provided map power of 200 kW (268 hp). Power-saving race mode restricted it to 150 kW (201 hp). During the race each driver should been change the car – two cars per driver balanced restricted  battery capacity and speed, for the best possible racing on-track. Ten teams each consisted of two cars, were competed. Venturi Formula E Team was presented by Nick Heidfeld and Stephane Sarrazin. Heidfeld, whose best finish was 3rd at Moscow E-Prix, was 12th in the final standings, and Sarrazin was 14th. The scale model is 1/43 slot car, made by Carrera, German manufacturer of slot cars.

2014-15Formula E Champoinship
Driver No.Entrant
Nick Heidfeld23Venturi Formula E Team
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43Carrera Go
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: