Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2016, Formula E, Sebastien Buemi, Spark, Spark Racing Technology

2015-16 Spark SRT01-e – Renault Buemi

The 2015–16 was the second season of the FIA Formula E championship.  The season was scheduled to include 11 races, held between October 2015 and July 2016. The Spark generation 1 (SRT01-e) cars were used by all teams. The maximum power usage during the race was increased from 150 kilowatts (200 bhp) to 170 kilowatts (230 bhp). The total allowed energy consumption from the battery remained limited to 28 kWh. Each driver still had to use  two separate chassis during the course of the race. Teams were free to pursue their own development of the powertrain, including the e-motor, inverter, gearbox and cooling system. Eight out of ten teams used the option to design their own motors, while Andretti Formula E Team and Team Aguri decided to keep the standard power train from the previous season. Renault e.DAMS team powered their cars wit with Renault Z.E. 15. DAMS with Sebastien Buemi and Nicolas Prost was the leading team in the championship. Buemi won 3 races (equal to Lucas di Grassi from ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport), and Prost took two victories. Buemi sealed the Drivers’ Championship by just two points from Di Grassi thanks to setting the fastest lap in the last race, having been forced into taking his second car. Renault e.DAMS retained the Teams’ crown.

2015-16Formula E ChampoinshipBerlin ePrix
Driver No.Entrant
Sebastien Buemi9Renault e.Dams
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: