Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2017, Formula E, Nelson Piquet Jr, Spark, Spark Racing Technology

2016-17 Spark SRT01-e – Nextev Piquet

In the third season of Formula E ten teams contested 12 ePrix, starting in Hong Kong on 8 October 2016 and ending in Montreal on 30 July 2017. All teams continued to use Spark SRT01-e, first generation Formula E car. The maximum amount of usable power during the race weekend remained at 200 kW (270 hp). Nelson Piquet Jr, champion of the first season, drove Nextev-powered car in Chinese Nextev Nio team alongside Oliver Turvey. Both team and driver did not achieve significant success that year. Nelson finished the season 11th with 33 points, and Nextev team was 6th in the team’s standings.

2016-17Formula E ChampoinshipMonaco ePrix
Driver No.Entrant
Nelson Piquet Jr.3NEXTEV NIO
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: