Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2018, Formula E, Jean-Eric Vergne, Spark, Spark Racing Technology

2017-18 Spark SRT01-e – Renault Vergne

The fourth season of the FIA Formula E championship was scheduled to include 12 races, held between December 2017 and July 2017.    2017–18 was the final season that the Spark SRT 01E chassis was used. The maximum power usage during the race was increased from 170 kW to 180 kW. Ten teams contested the championship. Chinese Techeetah team used Renault Z.E. 17 powertrain and signed André Lotterer to partner Jean-Eric Vergne for its second season in the series. Vergne was supremely consistent over the whole course of the season, finishing on points in every race. He won four races in Santiago de Chile, Punta del Este, Paris and New York, accumulating 198 points and winning the Drivers’ Championship. The team got overtaken by Audi at the last second, missing out on Teams’ Championship by only two points.

2017-18Formula E ChampoinshipNew York ePrix
Driver No.Entrant
Jean-Eric Vergne25Techeetah
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: