Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1:64, 2010, Dallara, Hot Wheels, IndyCar, Scott Dixon

2010 Dallara IR-05 – Honda Dixon

New Zealander Scott Dixon and Scottish Dario Franchitti teamed in Chip Ganassi Racing since the  non-championship race at Surfers’ Paradise at the end of 2008 and raced together five full seasons  in 2009 –  2013 until Franchitti’ retirement from motor racing. In first three years of their partner confrontation Franchitti was more successful, winning IndyCar titles in 2009, 2010, and 2011 (Dixon was runner-up in 2009 and third in 2010 and 2011). In 2012-13 Dixon took the revenge winning the championship in 2013 and finishing 3rd in 2012 (Franchitti was 10th and 7th, respectively). As to 2010 season, Dixon and Franchitti scored three wins each, with seven more podiums for Franchitti, and only two for Dixon. Dario took his third championship with just 5 points advantage over Will Power from Team Penske, and 55 points over his teammate Dixon.

2010IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Scott Dixon9Chip Ganassi Racing
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara IR-05HondaTarget
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:64Hot Wheels
Cat. No.QualityRarity
R2138 Asst. P7301 1100AZ
2009 Edition

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: