Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1:64, 2020, Dallara, Greenlight, IndyCar, Josef Newgarden

2020 Dallara DW12 (IR18) – Chevrolet Newgarden

The 2020 season of the IndyCar Series was shorted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Ten races were cancelled, five rescheduled, and five replacement races added. The major technical change of the season was the introduction of  cockpit protection, combining an Aeroscreen and the Halo used in Formula One. Josef Newgarden entered the season as the defending National Champion. He scored three wins (at Iowa, Gateway and St. Petersburg) and finished the season as a runner-up behind Chip Ganassi’s driver Scott Dixon.

2020IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Josef Newgarden1Team Penske
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara DW12 (IR18)ChevroletHitachi / Verizon
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: