Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1974, Dave Charlton, Mclaren, Spark

1974 McLaren M23 Charlton

One of the local drivers in the 1974 South African Grand Prix was Dave Charlton,  South African Formula One Champion in succession from 1970 to 1975. Charlton regularly started in South African Grand Prix in 1965-1975. In 1974 he drove McLaren M23 entered by Scribante Lucky Strike Racing.

1974F1WCSouth African GP
Driver No.Entrant
Dave Charlton23Scribante Lucky Strike Racing
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: