Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2008, Formula 1 Auto Collection, IXO, Lewis Hamilton, Mclaren, World Champions

2008 McLaren MP4-23 Hamilton

The MP4-23 chassis was designed by Paddy Lowe, Neil Oatley, Tim Goss and Simon Lacey with Mario Illien designing the Mercedes-Benz engine. Comparing to previous season MP4-22, the new car had longer wheelbase and new aerodynamics of the wings. Lewis Hamilton who drove the car #22 started the season with the victory at the Australian Grand Prix and was able  to continue stable high performance through the whole season fighting with Ferraris of Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen. The championship was decided in the last race of the season, at Interlagos where Hamilton finished 5th and secured his advantage over Massa for 1 point despite Brazilian’s win. Lewis won 5 races in 2008, one victory less than runner-up Massa. His teammate Heikki Kovalainen took only one win (in Hungary) and was very far (7th) in the final championship standing.

Driver No.Entrant
Lewis Hamilton22Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
Scale ManufacturerCollection
1:43IXOFormula 1 Auto Collection
Cat. No.QualityRarity
No. 4

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: