Grand Prix History in Scale Models

2018, Formula E, Lucas di Grassi, Spark, Spark Racing Technology

2017-18 Spark SRT01-e – Audi di Grassi

The fourth season of the FIA Formula E championship was scheduled to include 12 races, held between December 2017 and July 2017.    2017–18 was the final season that the Spark SRT 01E chassis was used. The maximum power usage during the race was increased from 170 kW to 180 kW. Ten teams contested the championship. Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt continued fourth year with Audi Sport ABT, which used Audi e-torn powertrain. Di Grassi had a poor start to his campaign, scoring no points in the first four races due to multiple problems relating to his car’s powertrain. But then he took seven consecutive podium finishes which included successive victories in the Zürich ePrix and the first New York City race. Di Grassi finished second in the Drivers’ Championship with 144 points and his and teammate Abt’s form throughout the season helped Audi win their first Teams’ Championship from Techeetah.

2017-18Formula E ChampoinshipZurich ePrix
Driver No.Entrant
Lucas di Grassi1Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: