Grand Prix History in Scale Models

1:64, 2017, Conversions, Dallara, Formula143 Special, Greenlight, IndyCar, Mikhail Aleshin

2017 Dallara DW12 (IR12) Mk. II – Honda Aleshin

Smidt Peterson  Motorsports continued to race with its primary sponsor Arrow Electronics in the 2017 season. The team’s lineup – James Hinchcliffe and Mikhail Aleshin – would remain unchanged for 2017. For Aleshin, who  began racing in the IndyCar Series with Schmidt Peterson Motorsports in 2014, it was his final season in the series. He recorded three top 10 finishes, and was replaced by Sebastian Saavedra and Jack Harvey for the final part of the season. Aleshin was placed 19th with 237 points in the final drivers’ standings of the season. Official IndyCar model manufacturers never made the model of  Aleshin’s car in his four seasons in the series. The scale model is the Formula143 special conversion of Greenlight production model.

2017IndyCar Series
Driver No.Entrant
Mikhail Aleshin7Smidt Peterson Motorsports
ChassisEngineCar Name
Dallara DW12 (IR12) Mk. IIHondaLucas Oil / Arrow
Scale ManufacturerCollection
Cat. No.QualityRarity
Conversion of Greenlight production model

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: